My Account| Basket
My Account| Basket
 
Our classes

Arts Theatre, Leicester Square

Great Newport Street,London,WC2H 7JB


Arts Theatre, Leicester Square

Located right next to Leicester Square station, and in the heart of the West End, the Arts Theatre is ideally situated both for those working and living in central London and those travelling from outside the city.

The Arts Theatre opened in 1927 and is the smallest commercial receiving house in central London. Its primary focus is to support new and experimental productions, or those thought to be commercially non-viable on the West End.

The theatre has recently expanded and now houses two rehearsal rooms and a 60 capacity studio theatre 'Above The Arts’. The Arts Theatre boasts large, bright rooms with wooden floors and lots of natural light, and these rehearsal rooms are perfect creative spaces for a range of City Academy classes.

Arts Theatre, Leicester Square Arts Theatre, Leicester Square Arts Theatre, Leicester Square

Classes Starting Soon With This Venue

CLASS DATE DAY TIME DURATION TUTOR VENUE PRICE BOOKING
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 18 May - 1 Jun Tue 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Alex Demetris Arts Theatre £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 20 May - 24 Jun Thu 18:30-20:30 6 weeks Mark Prince Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 2 22 May Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 22 May - 26 Jun Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 1 23 May Sun 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £89.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 24 May - 28 Jun Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks (no class 31 May) Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Club 29 May - 17 Jul Sat 13:00-15:30 8 weeks City Academy Art Tutors Arts Theatre £295.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Watercolour Painting 3 Jun - 17 Jun Thu 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre £129.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 5 Jun - 10 Jul Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing 6 Jun Sun 10:30-16:30 1 day Barbara Beyer Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 8 Jun - 6 Jul Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Foundation Course – 5 Days 14 Jun - 18 Jun Mon 10:00-18:30 5 days Acting Foundation Tutors Arts Theatre £595.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 1 16 Jun - 14 Jul Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £210.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing 19 Jun - 17 Jul Sat 10:00-12:30 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £205.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Introduction to Meisner Technique – One Day 20 Jun Sun 10:30-17:00 1 day Rob Ostlere Arts Theatre £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing 20 Jun Sun 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Painting the figure 24 Jun - 22 Jul Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 28 Jun - 2 Aug Mon 19:00-21:00 6 weeks Jack McMahon Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 1 Jul - 5 Aug Thu 18:30-20:30 6 weeks Scott Sparrow Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 3 Jul - 7 Aug Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Linn Johansson Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 5 Jul - 2 Aug Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 2 13 Jul - 10 Aug Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 17 Jul - 21 Aug Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Linn Johansson Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 1 21 Jul - 18 Aug Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £210.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 2 24 Jul Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £89.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting – Beginners 29 Jul - 12 Aug Thu 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 9 Aug - 23 Aug Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 14 Aug Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre £89.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 14 Aug - 18 Sep Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Linn Johansson Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing 21 Aug Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Taster 23 Aug Mon 19:00-20:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 1 25 Aug - 22 Sep Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £210.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 28 Aug - 2 Oct Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting – Beginners 3 Sep - 17 Sep Fri 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing 4 Sep Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Barbara Beyer Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Introduction to Meisner Technique – One Day 5 Sep Sun 10:30-17:00 1 day Rob Ostlere Arts Theatre £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 6 Sep - 18 Oct Mon 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 6 Sep - 4 Oct Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 11 Sep Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Alex Demetris Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 1 18 Sep Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Barbara Beyer Arts Theatre £89.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 25 Sep - 30 Oct Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Watercolour Painting 29 Sep - 13 Oct Wed 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre £129.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Advanced 2 Oct - 6 Nov Sat 14:20-16:20 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre £245.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 1 5 Oct - 2 Nov Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre £210.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 9 Oct - 13 Nov Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing 9 Oct Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing 10 Oct - 7 Nov Sun 10:00-12:30 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £205.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 2 11 Oct - 8 Nov Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Taster 25 Oct Mon 19:00-20:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 1 Nov - 13 Dec Mon 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Improvers 2 Nov - 14 Dec Tue 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting – Beginners 5 Nov - 19 Nov Fri 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing 6 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Barbara Beyer Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 6 Nov - 11 Dec Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Painting the figure 9 Nov - 7 Dec Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Beginners 1 13 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £89.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Introduction to Meisner Technique – One Day 14 Nov Sun 10:30-17:00 1 day Rob Ostlere Arts Theatre £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing 14 Nov Sun 10:30-16:30 1 day Kate Ducker Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 15 Nov - 29 Nov Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Alex Demetris Arts Theatre £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting – Beginners Course 18 Nov - 20 Jan Thu 18:15-19:45 8 weeks (no class 23 & 30 December) Scott Sparrow Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 18 Nov - 20 Jan Thu 19:55-21:25 8 weeks (no class 23 & 30 December) Scott Sparrow Arts Theatre £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 20 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Barbara Beyer Arts Theatre £89.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 2 27 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint – Watercolour Painting 6 Dec - 20 Dec Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre £129.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 12 Dec Sun 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre £89.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing 18 Dec Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
×