My Account| Basket
My Account| Basket
Our classes

Arts Theatre, West End

Great Newport Street, London, WC2H 7JB


Arts Theatre, West End

Located right next to Leicester Square station, and in the heart of the West End, the Arts Theatre is ideally situated both for those working and living in central London and those travelling from outside the city.

The Arts Theatre opened in 1927 and is the smallest commercial receiving house in central London. Its primary focus is to support new and experimental productions, or those thought to be commercially non-viable on the West End.

The theatre has recently expanded and now houses two rehearsal rooms and a 60 capacity studio theatre 'Above The Arts’. The Arts Theatre boasts large, bright rooms with wooden floors and lots of natural light, and these rehearsal rooms are perfect creative spaces for a range of City Academy classes.

Arts Theatre, West End Arts Theatre, West End Arts Theatre, West End

Classes Starting Soon At This Venue

CLASS DATE DAY TIME (BST) DURATION TUTOR VENUE PRICE BOOKING
Painting the Figure Courses 5 Dec - 19 Dec Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £100.00
20% OFF
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 6 Dec - 20 Dec Tue 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Taster Classes 7 Dec Wed 18:15-19:45 90 mins Katie Sherrard Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 10 Dec Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 15 Dec Thu 18:45-20:15 90 mins Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 17 Dec Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 3 Jan Tue 18:45-20:15 90 mins Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 4 Jan - 18 Jan Wed 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 5 Jan - 9 Feb Thu 18:15-20:15 6 weeks Mark Prince Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 5 Jan - 2 Feb Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 6 Jan - 10 Feb Fri 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Freddie Machin Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 6 Jan - 20 Jan Fri 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 9 Jan - 6 Feb Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Improvers 9 Jan - 20 Feb Mon 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 10 Jan - 7 Feb Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Taster Classes 11 Jan Wed 18:00-19:30 90 mins Natasha Rickman Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Taster Classes 11 Jan Wed 19:40-21:10 90 mins Natasha Rickman Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing Lessons 14 Jan Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Taster Classes 18 Jan Wed 19:00-20:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 21 Jan - 25 Feb Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 21 Jan Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 21 Jan - 25 Feb Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Intermediate 21 Jan - 25 Feb Sat 14:20-16:20 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £245.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Taster Classes 22 Jan Sun 11:00-12:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Painting the Figure Courses 25 Jan - 22 Feb Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 25 Jan - 8 Mar Wed 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Improvers 28 Jan Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 29 Jan - 12 Mar Sun 11:00-13:30 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Pop & Rock Singing – Level 3 31 Jan - 14 Mar Tue 18:00-19:45 7 weeks Emmi Vaara Arts Theatre, West End £225.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Lessons – Beginners 31 Jan - 21 Mar Tue 19:50-21:05 8 weeks Emmi Vaara Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 3 Feb - 17 Feb Fri 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 4 Feb Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 9 Feb - 23 Feb Thu 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Alex Demetris Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 11 Feb Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 13 Feb Mon 18:45-20:15 90 mins Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 14 Feb - 28 Feb Tue 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Taster Classes 16 Feb Thu 18:35-19:35 60 mins Elliot Clay Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Lessons – Beginners 16 Feb - 6 Apr Thu 19:40-20:55 8 weeks Elliot Clay Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Improvisation Classes – Level 1 17 Feb - 24 Mar Fri 18:30-20:30 6 weeks Stephen Davidson Arts Theatre, West End £219.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Improvers 18 Feb Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 20 Feb - 20 Mar Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Lessons – Beginners 23 Feb - 6 Apr Thu 18:05-19:30 7 weeks Elliot Clay Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing Lessons 24 Feb - 10 Mar Fri 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 25 Feb Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Taster Classes 27 Feb Mon 19:00-20:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 1 Mar - 15 Mar Wed 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 4 Mar - 8 Apr Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 4 Mar Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 4 Mar - 8 Apr Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Intermediate 4 Mar - 8 Apr Sat 14:20-16:20 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £245.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 6 Mar - 24 Apr Mon 18:45-21:15 7 weeks (no class 10 April) Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 7 Mar Tue 18:45-20:15 90 mins Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 9 Mar - 6 Apr Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 11 Mar Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 14 Mar - 11 Apr Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Taster Classes 15 Mar Wed 19:00-20:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 18 Mar Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Pop & Rock Singing – Level 2 21 Mar - 2 May Tue 18:00-19:30 7 weeks Emmi Vaara Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 22 Mar - 3 May Wed 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing Lessons 25 Mar Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Improvers 27 Mar - 8 May Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks (No Class 10 Apr or 1 May) Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Taster Classes 28 Mar Tue 19:40-20:40 60 mins Emmi Vaara Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Lessons – Beginners 4 Apr - 16 May Tue 19:35-21:00 7 weeks Emmi Vaara Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 5 Apr - 3 May Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Dominic Kennedy Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Painting the Figure Courses 7 Apr - 5 May Fri 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 8 Apr Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Mixed Repertoire Singing – Level 2 13 Apr - 25 May Thu 18:30-20:00 7 weeks Myriam Cavalli Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Improvers 13 Apr - 11 May Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 15 Apr - 20 May Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 15 Apr Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 15 Apr - 20 May Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Intermediate 15 Apr - 20 May Sat 14:20-16:20 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £245.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 18 Apr Tue 18:45-20:15 90 mins Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 22 Apr Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Improvisation – Level 2 With Showcase 24 Apr - 12 Jun Mon 18:00-20:00 6 weeks (inc. showcase) (no class 1 May & 29 May) Jennifer Jordan Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 25 Apr - 23 May Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
×