My Account| Basket
My Account| Basket
Our classes

Arts Theatre, West End

Great Newport Street, London, WC2H 7JB


Arts Theatre, West End

Located right next to Leicester Square station, and in the heart of the West End, the Arts Theatre is ideally situated both for those working and living in central London and those travelling from outside the city.

The Arts Theatre opened in 1927 and is the smallest commercial receiving house in central London. Its primary focus is to support new and experimental productions, or those thought to be commercially non-viable on the West End.

The theatre has recently expanded and now houses two rehearsal rooms and a 60 capacity studio theatre 'Above The Arts’. The Arts Theatre boasts large, bright rooms with wooden floors and lots of natural light, and these rehearsal rooms are perfect creative spaces for a range of City Academy classes.

Arts Theatre, West End Arts Theatre, West End Arts Theatre, West End

Classes Starting Soon At This Venue

CLASS DATE DAY TIME (BST) DURATION TUTOR VENUE PRICE BOOKING
Singing Lessons – Beginners 21 Jun - 9 Aug Tue 19:40-20:55 8 weeks Julie Kvaerndrup Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 22 Jun - 10 Aug Wed 18:10-19:40 8 weeks Scarlett Verey Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 22 Jun - 6 Jul Wed 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Improvisation Classes – Level 1 22 Jun - 10 Aug Wed 19:50-21:20 8 weeks Scarlett Verey Arts Theatre, West End £219.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 25 Jun - 30 Jul Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 25 Jun - 30 Jul Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Intermediate 25 Jun - 30 Jul Sat 14:20-16:20 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £245.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Lessons – Beginners 28 Jun - 9 Aug Tue 18:05-19:30 7 weeks Julie Kvaerndrup Arts Theatre, West End £159.80
15% OFF
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 28 Jun - 19 Jul Tue 18:45-21:15 4 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £142.50
10% OFF
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 30 Jun - 21 Jul Thu 18:45-21:15 4 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £146.20
15% OFF
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 2 Jul Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 4 Jul - 18 Jul Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Alex Demetris Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 8 Jul - 22 Jul Fri 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing Lessons 9 Jul Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 11 Jul - 22 Aug Mon 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £243.75
25% OFF
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Painting the Figure Courses 13 Jul - 10 Aug Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 16 Jul Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 22 Jul - 26 Aug Fri 18:30-20:30 6 weeks Sophia Priolo Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Improvers 23 Jul Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 25 Jul - 8 Aug Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 26 Jul - 23 Aug Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Improvers 28 Jul - 25 Aug Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £178.20
10% OFF
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 29 Jul - 26 Aug Fri 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 30 Jul Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 6 Aug - 10 Sep Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Jason Moran Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 6 Aug Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 6 Aug - 10 Sep Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Jason Moran Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Taster Classes 7 Aug Sun 11:00-12:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 13 Aug Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 14 Aug - 25 Sep Sun 11:00-13:30 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Improvisation Courses – Level 3 With Showcase 16 Aug - 20 Sep Tue 18:30-20:30 6 weeks Jennifer Jordan Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Improvisation Classes – Level 1 17 Aug - 28 Sep Wed 18:00-19:45 7 weeks Scarlett Verey Arts Theatre, West End £219.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 17 Aug Wed 18:45-20:15 90 mins Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Improvisation – Level 2 With Showcase 17 Aug - 5 Oct Wed 19:55-21:25 8 weeks Scarlett Verey Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing Lessons 20 Aug Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 22 Aug Mon 18:45-20:15 90 mins Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 27 Aug Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 30 Aug - 27 Sep Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 31 Aug - 14 Sep Wed 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 Sep - 29 Sep Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 2 Sep - 30 Sep Fri 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 3 Sep Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Intermediate 3 Sep - 8 Oct Sat 14:20-16:20 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £245.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Improvers 5 Sep - 3 Oct Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Improvers 5 Sep - 17 Oct Mon 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Studio Company 8 Sep - 5 Nov Thu 19:00-21:30 8 weeks Musical Theatre Company Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £695.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 10 Sep Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 17 Sep - 22 Oct Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 17 Sep Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 17 Sep - 22 Oct Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Painting the Figure Courses 21 Sep - 19 Oct Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Improvers 24 Sep Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Taster Classes 27 Sep Tue 19:00-20:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Improvers 2 Oct - 13 Nov Sun 11:00-13:30 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 4 Oct - 18 Oct Tue 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 4 Oct - 15 Nov Tue 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 5 Oct - 23 Nov Wed 18:15-19:45 8 weeks Simon Wegrzyn Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Taster Classes 5 Oct Wed 19:55-21:25 90 mins Simon Wegrzyn Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 6 Oct - 3 Nov Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 7 Oct - 4 Nov Fri 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 8 Oct Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 10 Oct - 7 Nov Mon 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Taster Classes 12 Oct Wed 19:55-21:25 90 mins Simon Wegrzyn Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing Lessons 15 Oct Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Intermediate 15 Oct - 19 Nov Sat 14:20-16:20 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £245.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 19 Oct - 7 Dec Wed 19:55-21:25 8 weeks Simon Wegrzyn Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 22 Oct Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre Taster Classes 24 Oct Mon 19:00-20:30 90 mins Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 26 Oct - 9 Nov Wed 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Beginners Course 29 Oct - 3 Dec Sat 10:00-12:00 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 29 Oct Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Classes – Improvers 29 Oct - 3 Dec Sat 12:10-14:10 6 weeks Karina Fernandez Arts Theatre, West End £238.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Musical Theatre – Beginners 31 Oct - 12 Dec Mon 18:45-21:15 7 weeks Musical Theatre Tutors Arts Theatre, West End £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 1 Nov - 29 Nov Tue 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Taster Classes 3 Nov Thu 18:35-19:35 60 mins Phillip Shades Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Mixed Repertoire Singing – Level 2 3 Nov - 15 Dec Thu 19:45-21:15 7 weeks Phillip Shades Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 5 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Singing Lessons – Beginners 10 Nov - 15 Dec Thu 18:00-19:40 6 weeks Phillip Shades Arts Theatre, West End £188.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Improvers 10 Nov - 8 Dec Thu 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Sheila Wallis Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Improvers 11 Nov - 9 Dec Fri 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £215.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Drawing for Comics and Graphic Novels 12 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 14 Nov - 28 Nov Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Paint Classes – Beginners 16 Nov - 14 Dec Wed 18:45-21:15 5 weeks Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £198.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 19 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Drawing Lessons 26 Nov Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Taster Classes 30 Nov Wed 18:15-19:45 90 mins Simon Wegrzyn Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Portrait Painting Courses – Beginners 3 Dec Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Painting the Figure Courses 5 Dec - 19 Dec Mon 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Vicky Saumarez Arts Theatre, West End £125.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Watercolour Painting Courses 6 Dec - 20 Dec Tue 18:45-21:15 3 weeks Jenny Boat Arts Theatre, West End £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Acting Taster Classes 7 Dec Wed 18:15-19:45 90 mins Simon Wegrzyn Arts Theatre, West End £15.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
How to Draw – Beginners 10 Dec Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Stephen Nicholas Arts Theatre, West End £95.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Art Taster 15 Dec Thu 18:45-20:15 90 mins Lawrence Francis Crane Arts Theatre, West End £20.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Life Drawing Classes 17 Dec Sat 10:30-16:30 1 day Tim Sanders Arts Theatre, West End £99.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
×