My Account| Basket
My Account| Basket
 
Our classes

Isla Lindsay


Isla Lindsay

Isla is an award-winning actor, most recently appearing in The Exorcist (West End) and in People, Places and Things at the National Theatre. Isla has also worked in television, including the BBC, and is a voice actor whose work includes a series of audio books, Henge (le Fay).

Isla trained at the Royal Central School of Speech and Drama in London, specialising in Classical Acting, which fed her passion for Shakespeare. She also travelled to LA to train further in method acting under Ivana Chubbuck, and attended classes at Stella Adler. Isla has trained in a range of popular acting techniques, and finds method acting hugely useful when working on film but favours Meisner and Stanislavski’s techniques for stage work and actor training.

Isla is also completing a PhD on Gender and Leadership in Performance and is interested in how power and leadership can be conveyed vocally and physically, while embodying best practice leadership techniques.

“I believe in nurturing new talent by providing a supportive and fun environment in which students can explore their creative impulses. I favour simple but effective exercises which enable my students to be more open and receptive, responding instinctively and honestly.”

Classes Starting Soon With This Tutor

CLASS DATE DAY TIME DURATION TUTOR VENUE PRICE BOOKING
6 May - 3 Jun Thu 18:00-19:30 5 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £98.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
17 May - 14 Jun Mon 18:30-20:00 4 weeks (No Class 31 May) Isla Lindsay Online £120.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Audition Techniques Course 5 Jun - 26 Jun Sat 11:00-12:30 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £90.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
10 Jun - 8 Jul Thu 18:00-19:30 5 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £98.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Presentation Skills Course 22 Jun - 29 Jun Tue 09:30-12:30 2 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £140.00
(+VAT)
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Introduction to Shakespeare – One Day 3 Jul Sat 10:30-17:00 1 day Isla Lindsay City Academy at 38 Rosebery Ave. £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Presentation Skills Course 14 Jul - 21 Jul Wed 09:30-12:30 2 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £140.00
(+VAT)
MORE INFO MORE INFO
14 Jul - 18 Aug Wed 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £140.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
19 Jul - 16 Aug Mon 18:00-19:30 5 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £98.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
20 Jul - 29 Jul Tue 18:30-20:00 2 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £120.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
22 Jul - 12 Aug Thu 12:00-13:30 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £120.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
5 Aug - 26 Aug Thu 18:30-20:00 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £120.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Audition Techniques Course 10 Aug - 31 Aug Tue 18:00-19:30 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £90.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
6 Sep - 27 Sep Mon 12:00-13:30 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £120.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
7 Sep - 5 Oct Tue 18:00-19:30 5 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £98.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
9 Sep - 14 Oct Thu 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £140.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Introduction to Shakespeare – One Day 15 Sep Wed 10:30-17:00 1 day Isla Lindsay City Academy at 38 Rosebery Ave. £139.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Influencing Skills Course 29 Sep Wed 10:00-17:00 1 day Isla Lindsay City Academy at 38 Rosebery Ave. £295.00
(+VAT)
MORE INFO MORE INFO
4 Oct - 25 Oct Mon 18:30-20:00 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £120.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
12 Oct - 9 Nov Tue 18:00-19:30 5 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £98.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Voice Training Courses 13 Oct - 3 Nov Wed 18:30-20:00 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £168.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Audition Techniques Course 21 Oct - 11 Nov Thu 18:00-19:30 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £90.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
1 Nov - 22 Nov Mon 12:00-13:30 4 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £120.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Presentation Skills Course 10 Nov - 17 Nov Wed 09:30-12:30 2 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £140.00
(+VAT)
MORE INFO MORE INFO
16 Nov - 14 Dec Tue 18:00-19:30 5 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £98.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Presentation Skills Course 6 Dec - 13 Dec Mon 09:30-12:30 2 weeks Isla Lindsay Online £140.00
(+VAT)
MORE INFO MORE INFO
×