Our classes

James Ross


James Ross

Subjects taught by James:
Studio Lighting for Photography Courses

James Ross is a photographer based in London. Born in the North of England, he was given his Grandfather’s Balda rangefinder and a few rolls of film at fifteen. Things progressed swiftly from there. He studied photography for four years at Newcastle Art College and then Bournemouth College of Art & Design.

After graduation James spent a year travelling North America mixing work and pictures. “A Greyhound bus as a bed makes for long days and short nights.”

After returning to the UK, James assisted some of the leading editorial and advertising photographers before taking on commissions of his own. This led him to work with a large variety of clients from newspapers and magazines to design companies and advertising agencies.

As a photography trainer with a natural approach, working in a variety of situations, James has built up a body of work across many genres. These reflect his love of travel and the outdoors as well as looking for a picture just outside the front door.

His work has been recognized by the Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize, International Photography Awards and the Landscape Photographer of the Year competition.

Classes Starting Soon With This Tutor

CLASS DATE DAY TIME DURATION TUTOR VENUE PRICE BOOKING
Advanced Digital Photography Courses 13 Dec - 14 Dec Mon 10:00-16:00 2 days James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £275.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Advanced Digital Photography Courses 10 Jan - 11 Jan Mon 10:00-16:00 2 days James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £275.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Long Exposure Photography Courses 18 Jan Tue 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £185.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Product Photography Courses 24 Jan Mon 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Food Photography Courses 25 Jan Tue 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Digital Photography for Beginners Courses 26 Jan - 27 Jan Wed 10:00-16:00 2 days James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £275.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Product Photography Courses 21 Feb Mon 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Food Photography Courses 22 Feb Tue 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Long Exposure Photography Courses 1 Mar Tue 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £185.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Product Photography Courses 23 Mar Wed 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Food Photography Courses 24 Mar Thu 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Speedlite (Off Camera) Photography Classes 30 Mar Wed 10:00-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £185.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Black & White Photography Courses 11 Apr Mon 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £149.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Food Photography Courses 21 Apr Thu 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Product Photography Courses 22 Apr Fri 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Digital Photography for Beginners Courses 25 Apr - 26 Apr Mon 10:00-16:00 2 days James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £275.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Food Photography Courses 9 May Mon 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Product Photography Courses 10 May Tue 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Digital Photography for Beginners Courses 23 May - 24 May Mon 10:00-16:00 2 days James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £275.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Advanced Digital Photography Courses 30 May - 31 May Mon 10:00-16:00 2 days James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £275.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Food Photography Courses 6 Jun Mon 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Product Photography Courses 7 Jun Tue 10:30-16:00 1 day James Ross Photoion Studio, Waterloo £195.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
×