My Account| Basket
My Account| Basket
 
Our classes

Simon Wright


Simon Wright

Subjects taught by Simon Wright:
Sitcom Writing

Simon is co-producer of The Sitcom Mission: an international sitcom writing competition which showcases the best submissions in front of experts from the British TV and radio comedy industry. In the past few years he has read over 2,700 sitcom scripts – so has a lot of experience assessing strengths and weaknesses of a script – and loves working with writers to help them improve their work.

Simon is passionate about all aspects of sitcom writing – watching, performing, discussing and, above all, teaching. He regularly attends talks by industry insiders about comedy, and as an actor has worked on a variety of sitcoms including Ricky Gervais’s Derek.

Simon is a great sitcom writing tutor who gains a huge sense of achievement from helping students improve their work and grow in confidence. He teaches City Academy’s Sitcom classes with his friend (and Sitcom Mission co-producer) Declan Hill.

Read an interview with Declan and Simon about their Sitcom courses here.

“Simon and Declan genuinely care about their subject. They always took an interest in us and it was obvious they wanted us to succeed. They were supportive, but at the same time were able to get us to see where we could make improvements to our own work”
Neil Henson, Sitcom Writing – Beginners

Classes Starting Soon With This Tutor

CLASS DATE DAY TIME DURATION TUTOR VENUE PRICE BOOKING
6 May - 27 May Thu 18:00-19:00 4 weeks Simon Wright Online £72.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Taster 25 May Tue 18:30-20:30 2 hours Simon Wright Old Diorama Arts Centre £25.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Sitcom Writing Course 26 May - 30 Jun Wed 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Online £189.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Beginners 1 Jun - 6 Jul Tue 18:30-21:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Fora Space - Central Street £350.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
5 Jun - 26 Jun Sat 11:00-12:00 4 weeks Simon Wright Online £72.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Level 2 7 Jun - 12 Jul Mon 18:00-20:30 6 weeks Simon Wright Fora Space - Dallington Street £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Sitcom Writing Course 24 Jun - 29 Jul Thu 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Online £189.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Taster 13 Jul Tue 18:30-20:30 2 hours Simon Wright Old Diorama Arts Centre £25.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Sitcom Writing Course 19 Jul - 23 Aug Mon 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Online £189.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Beginners 20 Jul - 24 Aug Tue 18:30-21:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Fora Space - Central Street £350.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
4 Aug - 25 Aug Wed 18:00-19:00 4 weeks Simon Wright Online £72.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Sitcom Writing Course 5 Aug - 9 Sep Thu 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Online £189.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Taster 6 Sep Mon 18:30-20:30 2 hours Simon Wright Old Diorama Arts Centre £25.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Beginners 13 Sep - 18 Oct Mon 18:30-21:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Old Diorama Arts Centre £350.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
2 Oct - 23 Oct Sat 11:00-12:00 4 weeks Simon Wright Online £72.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Taster 12 Oct Tue 18:30-20:30 2 hours Simon Wright Old Diorama Arts Centre £25.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Beginners 19 Oct - 23 Nov Tue 18:30-21:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Old Diorama Arts Centre £350.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Sitcom Writing – Level 2 25 Oct - 29 Nov Mon 18:00-20:30 6 weeks Simon Wright Old Diorama Arts Centre £325.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
Online Sitcom Writing Course 27 Oct - 1 Dec Wed 18:00-20:00 6 weeks Simon Wright Online £189.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
4 Nov - 25 Nov Thu 18:00-19:00 4 weeks Simon Wright Online £72.00
MORE INFO MORE INFO
×